fbpx
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Before You Arrive in Canada virtual conference for pre-arrival immigrants

April 29, 2023 @ 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Free
Before You Arrive in Canada virtual conference for pre-arrival immigrants

Organized by New Canadians TV Network, in collaboration with key pre-arrival service providers in Canada, the Before You Arrive in Canada virtual conference is a one-stop destination for to-be immigrants to plan their settlement and integration journey effectively before they jet set for Canada.

Are you a qualified/approved economic or family-class immigrant? We’d love to see you at this conference. Register now to receive an invite to the event. Trust us when we say that attending this event will be a great first step for you toward a smooth transition and settlement experience as you build a life here in Canada.

What can you expect from the Before You Arrive in Canada virtual conference?

Get ready for a few hours of informative workshops, panel discussions, one-on-one chats to assess your needs, and referrals to pre-arrival and settlement services as well as other suitable programs.

Immigrating to Canada in a few months? This conference will be packed with actionable advice from our speakers, workshop presenters, pre-arrival service representatives and fellow immigrants about daily life in Canada, accommodation, language assessment, finding meaningful employment, enrolling in job-specific training, looking for a mentor, and more! You can network with everyone, ask your questions and make sure that you arrive in Canada prepared.

All qualified/approved economic or family-class immigrants currently outside of Canada and arriving soon are welcome to register to receive an invite to the conference!

Where in the world are you located?

We’ve tried as much as possible to keep the timings of the Before You Arrive in Canada virtual conference suitable for our attendees across the world. Join us live at your local time.

Toronto: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. | Dubai: 6 p.m. to 11 p.m. | New Delhi: 7:30 p.m. to 12:30 a.m. | Manila: 10 p.m. to 3 a.m. | Lagos: 3 p.m. to 8 p.m. | London: 3 p.m. to 8 p.m.

Have services for pre-arrival immigrants? If you’re someone with a service or product that can help
to-be immigrants prepare for life in Canada, connect with us at contact@newhorizons.media to explore
sponsorship and exhibitor opportunities at the Before You Arrive in Canada virtual conference before all the spots get filled.

Register Now

Details

Date:
April 29, 2023
Time:
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://forms.gle/KR6eUKkZpJ3iQqsS7

Organizer

New Canadians

Venue

Online